Arriving: Departing:
Bedrooms:Guests:
Advanced Search
House Condo
Oceanfront Ocean View
Beachfront - Ocean & Bay River, Bay, Lakefront
Elevator 0 - 3 Stairs
Jetted Bath Hot Tub
Pet Friendly Fireplace
King Bed/s Game Table/s
Large TV/s Internet/Wifi
Patio/Deck BBQ Grill
Fenced Yard Garage
Direct Beach
Access
Handicapped Friendly


     
 
Why Book With Us?
 
     

Oregon Coast Area Map
 

Guest Reviews

Page: 1 of 8
Idaho Falls, US
Reviewed: May 18, 2017
Property Manager
Spokane, US
Reviewed: May 11, 2017
Property Manager
They handled questions quickly and were quite helpful.
Overall good experience. Location is above average.
Lebanon, US
Reviewed: May 10, 2017
Property Manager
I had to call because I kept getting emails about a late payment. It was explained to me about the the need for payment when it was close to the rental date. It was helpful having several numbers if help was needed.
We had a GREAT time ~ seemed like home since we had stayed the previous year. It was nice to see that the comments we left for improvements we applied
Eugene, US
Reviewed: May 8, 2017
Property Manager
Reviewed: Apr 25, 2017
Property Manager
We had a couple of last minute changes and *ALL staff we spoke to were very accommodating and professional. We couldn't be happier and refer them to our friends and colleagues whenever possible. To the two girls in the Lincoln City office, thank you for such a great job in assisting me with accommodating our friend's dog and to Dan in the Newport office, thank you for accommodating our time. You all worked together seamlessly which allowed us to enjoy some much needed time off. We are forever greatful and thankful to you. ((Very Big Smiles))
The home looked a bit neglected, that said, we were quickly able to make it our temporary home. It accommodated our overnight guest and dog comfortably and allowed us to entertain day guests. The wifi and cable were up and running upon arrival and bedrooms and bathrooms were pretty clean. Parking was not an issue and the house kept us cozy through the storms.
south jordan, US
Reviewed: Apr 24, 2017
Property Manager
Beautiful property and amazing view!!!
Salem, US
Reviewed: Apr 17, 2017
Property Manager
Great house with amazing views!! Rented this house for wife's birthday. We had an amazing 2 day stay and wish we could've stayed for longer. The house had everything we needed and everything was nice. We would definitely book this house again for future beach trips
NEWBERG, US
Reviewed: Apr 14, 2017
Property Manager
Great staff. Proactive in their desire to help.
Very well equipped unit. Particularly appreciated a well-equipped and clean kitchen - even down to the crab claw crackers and picks! The shower in the master (king) bedroom en suite bath is fabulous!
Highlands Ranch, US
Reviewed: Apr 10, 2017
Property Manager
Awesome!!!!!
This property was immaculate and the views spectacular. My wife and I had so much fun and the house was so great to come back to and relax. The bed and couches were so comfortable. The only hiccup was when we were watching a movie that the cable stopped working but we discovered that it was only an HDMI cable that was bad. The incredible thing was it wasn't more than 10 min after my call to guest services that another new cable was dropped by and they offered to install it but I did it anyway. I have no doubt that in the future that if something goes wrong they will take care of it ASAP. Everyone was so friendly and helpful. My wife and I travel all over the world and this is by far one of those special houses that I believe we will return to again. Thank you for sharing this special place.
Camas, US
Reviewed: Apr 9, 2017
Property Manager
Good
Very nice
Vancouver, US
Reviewed: Apr 7, 2017
Property Manager
Hayden, US
Reviewed: Apr 4, 2017
Property Manager
We had an excessive amount of garbage and they sent maintenance out to pick it up for us. Also, the head wasn't working right downstairs and someone came right out and reset it. They were all so very friendly and easy to work with.
Except for some normal wear and tear on the property, the house was perfect for 6 families spending a week there. We never knew that we were all in the house at one time, unless it was meal time. There was lots for all of us to do. It was very easy to find and Google Maps took us right to it. The location was great also. Right between Depoe Bay and Lincoln City. Being on the beach was amazing! The kids played in the freezing cold water, we searched for agates, had a fire on the beach our last night there, and did lots of walking. The remodeled kitchen is awesome! Loved the large granite island, stainless sinks, counter space, and all the cookware we needed. Two coffee pots, very good idea! It was a fun filled vacation week for us all and we had the best time relaxing and enjoying ourselves. We felt very comfortable in the house. Thank you for letting us stay and we hope to come back!!
Portland, US
Reviewed: Apr 4, 2017
Property Manager
Kuna, US
Reviewed: Apr 4, 2017
Property Manager
Sherwood, US
Reviewed: Apr 2, 2017
Property Manager
When trying to find this house last minute, I received an email from Nate right away. Super impressed with the email he sent and the communication. I spoke to a gal there too and she was super friendly and knowledgeable.
Overall great property as the location was fabulous. We loved being able to walk to the beach or up to the shops. We walked to grocery store everyday. However, please take down the signs all over the house. It really was an over-kill. A hotter would have given this house higher numbers but for last minute we were overall very happy.
Meridian, US
Reviewed: Apr 1, 2017
Property Manager
Boise, US
Reviewed: Mar 31, 2017
Property Manager
Buhl, US
Reviewed: Mar 30, 2017
Property Manager
I booked the house online and everything went well.
Really enjoyed our stay and loved the location.
Yakima, US
Reviewed: Mar 22, 2017
Property Manager
Great
Great house
Enterprise, US
Reviewed: Mar 22, 2017
Property Manager
All of our communication was fast and seamless. Well done!
This home is just as the pictures show it and maybe a bit more. Stunning views thru CLEAN windows. Ample sized kitchen kept more than just 1 cook in the kitchen. Comfortable beds with very nice linens. CLEAN showers and tubs. Hot tub was crystal clear. I could wear my socks around the house and they were white when I was done. Beautiful home, great amenities, and the transaction with the management company was smooth. We highly recommend this home!
Salem, US
Reviewed: Mar 13, 2017
Property Manager
We had to change the dates and staff was very accomodating. We also asked to check in a couple hours early and that was no problem.
The house was beautiful. Love the huge great room and kitchen. There were definitely enough rooms. Having all the bathrooms was really nice too with 11 ladies staying there. I would suggest new bunkbeds- they were scary for our staff to sleep on as they seemed unstable and ladder was broken. Maybe in the large bedroom upstairs adding a twin or double bed. A doormat inside the side door to the playroom would help keep people from tracking dirt in. The outlets in the kitchen didn't support more than 1 item being plugged in at once. We blew the circuit with the coffee maker and a waffle iron.
Salem, US
Reviewed: Mar 13, 2017
Property Manager
We use this property every year for a quilters retreat. It is the perfect set up! We noticed that improvements have been made to this property since we stayed there last year. The new carpet was so soft and everything looked very nicely spruced up!This is our 6th year renting this property. It is perfect for our needs. We plan to keep coming back!
Mountain View, US
Reviewed: Mar 6, 2017
Property Manager
I talked with Daniel on the phone and he was marvelous to work with. Very kind and helpful.
This is such a grand house. Our family loves coming here. Our only complaint was with the heat. We could not get the thermostat to work properly, so it was cold in the bedrooms. We were thankful for the heaters that were brought over. If it were not for that problem, the rating of overall condition would have been excellent.
Madras, US
Reviewed: Mar 6, 2017
Property Manager
Molalla, US
Reviewed: Mar 2, 2017
Property Manager
They offered a maintenance person to come out and look at the Jacuzzi tub. I declined.
Love the view. Love the way the house is layed out. Thought the locked up "owners room" was a little strange. Really nice kitchen. We really liked the blinds and thought they were ideal for this placement.
Portland, US
Reviewed: Feb 21, 2017
Property Manager
Lebanon, US
Reviewed: Feb 9, 2017
Property Manager
All persons contacted were prompt, knowledgeable and professional
Lovely home with beautiful views and access to beach, nicely furnished with good beds
Brownsville, US
Reviewed: Jan 25, 2017
Property Manager
Easy to work with. House cleanind did show up one day early, but ne big deal.
It was the typical Oregon coast in January. Stormy one day sunshine the next day. Best of all, the uncrowded beach.
Estacada, US
Reviewed: Jan 16, 2017
Property Manager
Reservation, check in and checkout are all easy and staff is good to work with.
We enjoyed our stay again this january and look forward to coming back.
Huntington Beach, US
Reviewed: Jan 7, 2017
Property Manager
The staff left us alone which was fine by us. They gave us the two parking spaces we needed the entire stay.
Even with the cold weather, a good time was had by all. My grandchildren from Southern California loved the different weather and the grounds gave them an area that was safe to run around and play both indoors and outdoors .
Vancouver, US
Reviewed: Jan 3, 2017
Property Manager
Awesome
Love the upgrade fridge.. maybe a smart tv next purchase of a tv. is awesome we will be back in april
Vancouver, US
Reviewed: Dec 31, 2016
Property Manager
Washougal, US
Reviewed: Dec 30, 2016
Property Manager
Had a great time. Hit all the right buttons.Looking to stay for a week next time.
MCMINNVILLE, US
Reviewed: Dec 28, 2016
Property Manager
Springfield, US
Reviewed: Dec 12, 2016
Property Manager
Very friendly!
We loved the house, and cooking in that kitchen was fun. Although more pots and pans of various sizes is needed.
Estacada, US
Reviewed: Dec 5, 2016
Property Manager
It has been very awesome and professional
This unit we have rented a few times now and it is very comfortable. It has great views and is very beachy feel. Everything you need is here and it gives you that very relaxed feel. Thank you
Milwaukie, US
Reviewed: Dec 5, 2016
Property Manager
Called after reservation to get information. Staff was friendly and helpful
Wonderful experience
Sheridan, US
Reviewed: Nov 29, 2016
Property Manager
Quick response. I have rented properties with OSVR several times and have always had good service. Thank you!There was a beeping sounds every few minutes that I thought was coming from a fire alarm. Someone showed up within a few minutes and fixed it. It ended up being a carbon monoxide alarm or something like that.
Athena, US
Reviewed: Nov 28, 2016
Property Manager
Weiser, US
Reviewed: Nov 18, 2016
Property Manager
The staff I talked to for reservations and later for check in information were very friendly, courteous, and helpful. Received all confirmations by email quickly. Information included was very informative and instructions clear.
The ocean view was fantastic. The location was perfect for what we wanted to do. Close to Newport, Waldport, and Yachats for shopping and dining. Numerous beaches within 5 to 15 minutes to drive to. We walked across the street in the mornings to get fresh pastries and coffees and walked across the street to get ice cream in the afternoons. Pure heaven ! Home was beautiful and comfortable and spacious.
Creswell, US
Reviewed: Nov 17, 2016
Property Manager
Everyone, no exception, was very helpful. We appreciated being able to check in a tad earlier and set up for the weekend
As noted above.
Portland, US
Reviewed: Nov 14, 2016
Property Manager
Loved the condo! Beautiful complex right on the ocean. Beach access from the condo wasn't marked, but still easy to find. Great little area in Newport. Elevator was nice perk. 3rd floor condo = amazing views from living room, balcony, and one of the two bedrooms. Covered balcony was perfect. Enjoyed the fireplace. Furniture was comfortable. Wonderful kitchen, too--so nice to cook in. Enjoyed separate bathrooms, one with a deep bathtub and one with a large shower.
Homedale, US
Reviewed: Nov 1, 2016
Property Manager
We love Cap'n Jack's. The location, the homey feeling, just about everything.
Irrigon, US
Reviewed: Oct 27, 2016
Property Manager
benton city, US
Reviewed: Oct 24, 2016
Property Manager
It was excellent, loved the house and it's craftsmanship.
Corvallis, US
Reviewed: Oct 17, 2016
Property Manager
They were lovely
Beautiful place, comfortable beds
North Bend, US
Reviewed: Oct 11, 2016
Property Manager
After speaking to one employee who was very rude and who did not have a sense of urgency about broken furniture she called me about(Devina). I spoke to Elizabeth I felt she went out of her way to make sure we where comfortable and that the property would work for our event. Elizabeth did come and view the property, she also sent maintenance to repair lights and to rig the sofa sleepers so we could use them for ladies for our event as beds. I appreciated her hands on, trying fix any issues we had and understanding that the pore conditions of the house would reflect poorly on me as I was in-charge of this event... Thanks Elizabeth! Response: Unfortunately this guest did have a bad experience with one of our office staff( which has been corrected) and we did get the owners to replace both sofa sleepers down stairs and a couch upstairs for guest to be more comfortable for future stays. Sometimes we do fall short, but Oregon Shores Vacation Rental is a company that will do everything we can to accommodate our guest!! We appreciate your business and understanding of this situation.
again it was mostly what I have already stated outside of the negative issues we had. Elizabeth did come and view the property, she also send maintenance to repair lights and to rig the sofa sleepers so we could use them as beds. I appreciated her hands on trying fix any issues we had. after speaking to one employee who was very rude (Devina) Elizabeth I felt went out of her way to make sure we where comfortable and that the property would work for our event.
BEND, US
Reviewed: Oct 7, 2016
Property Manager
Portland, US
Reviewed: Oct 5, 2016
Property Manager
Springfield, US
Reviewed: Oct 5, 2016
Property Manager
Reservation agents were very helpful, especially when I had questions about the property's accessibility.
We loved it! Aside from a few minor maintenance things noted above, it's a very comfortable home.
12345678 Next >